R-E-S-P-E-C-T

“It is worth the while to live respectably unto ourselves. We can possibly get along with a neighbor, even with a bedfellow, whom we respect but very little; but as soon as it comes to this, that we do not respect ourselves, then we do not get along at all…”
Henry David Thoreau (1817-1862)

One response to “R-E-S-P-E-C-T

  1. “My actual life is a fact, in view of which I have no occasion to congratulate myself; but for my faith and aspiration I have respect. It is from these that I speak.”
    Henry David Thoreau (1817-1862);

Leave a Reply

